Russia became the rotating chairman of the UN Security Council

Russia is one of the 5 permanent members of the UN Security Council and holds the rotating presidency of this council this month (July).

Eviralnews, the UN Security Council has 15 members, 5 of which are the United States, England, France, Russia and China, and the other 10 are non-permanent. and the head of each country's delegation is known as the head of the UN Security Council.

The rotating presidency of the Security Council this year (2024) came to Russia as one of the permanent members of this council while the war in Ukraine continues; The war started due to the West's inattention to Moscow's security concerns and the expansion of NATO forces to the proximity of Russia's borders, and Moscow attacked Ukraine on March 5, 1400, following the West's and especially America's disregard for its security concerns.

Mhd Narayan

Bringing over 8 years of expertise in digital marketing, I serve as a news editor dedicated to delivering compelling and informative content. As a seasoned content creator, my goal is to produce engaging news articles that resonate with diverse audiences.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button